References Outdoor

APP Plattform
DBU

APP Platform of the German Federal Foundation for Environment

The goal of this app is to inspire people for nature and to draw attention to the richness of native animal and plant species! Together with the DBU, the Guiding Group has developed audio guides that inform visitors about the living space and habits of flora and fauna on expeditions through the natural heritage sites in an entertaining way.

The itour city guide GmbH (Member of GUIDING GROUP) was awarded the “UN Decade for Biological Diversity” for this, along with all other contributors.

APP Platform of the German Federal Foundation for Environment

In 2013, the Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt Natur (DBU) in cooperation with the National Network Nature invited tenders for the creation of an app platform for its natural heritage sites. The idea of this joint app for all 53 members of the National Network Nature is to provide visitors to the natural heritage sites with a single platform for the whole of Germany.

Texts, photos, audio clips and videos on GPS-positioned objects, nature areas or hiking routes
With this application, every user can call up texts, images, audio and video on GPS-positioned objects, natural areas or walking routes free of charge. Depending on which tour you are most interested in, you load the corresponding data into the APP and can call up all information including map material on your mobile phone offline.
Audioguide as radio play guide
The aim of this app is to get people excited about nature and to draw attention to the wealth of native animal and plant species! Together with the DBU, the GUIDING GROUP has developed audio guides that inform visitors about the living space and habits of flora and fauna on discovery tours through the natural heritage sites in an entertaining way.

At the Prora natural heritage site, for example, a friendly forest ranger takes a visitor on a tour of the flintstone fields. Listening to the animated conversation between the two, the app user learns in an entertaining way about the formation of the flintstone fields, their inhabitants such as the red-backed shrike or the smooth snake and much more. The audio guide medium is fully utilized and the listening experience is enriched by the sounds of rare animal species.

What does it sound like in an alder quarry – for example during the mating season of moor frogs?

A radio play guide was produced for the treetop trail of the Natural Heritage Centre of Rügen.  Prince Malte zu Puttbus’ forest ranger – Constantin Hahnel – leads the visitor along the treetop trail and plays an amusing game of hide-and-seek with the forest fairy who lives there. In a playful way, the app user learns about forest evolution, white-tailed eagle populations or the military past of today’s natural heritage site.

Architektur der App
The architecture of the app is designed in such a way that each institution is provided with its own database into which it can enter data at any time using a simple Content Management System (CMS).

The GUIDING GROUP has performed the following services:

– Text research and script writing for 54 different Waypoints
– Radio play for children and adults
– Audio accompanying the exhibition
– Translation of the texts into English
– Creation of a video about succession and open land
– Recording, editing, mixing and production of the audio
– GPS audio contributions

Client: DBU – German Federal Environmental Foundation

Project period: December 2013 – December 2014

DBU Cuxhavener Küstenheiden

The Cuxhavener Küstenheiden is the largest unbroken heathland area on the continental part of the German North Sea coast.
Walk through the natural landscapes of the National Nature Heritage – Together with the Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt we have developed an entertaining and informative audio tour.
Experience the multitude of different biotopes, as a habitat for around 400 species of ferns and flowering plants, for insects such as 400 species of butterflies, for almost 100 species of ground beetles, 25 species of dragonflies and 160 species of wild bees and wasps.
A mosaic of extensive sandy and wet heaths, sparse grasslands, moorland, ponds and sparse pine forests stretches very close to the Wadden Sea National Park, explore it on your own path, with the audio guide on your ear.
References Outdoor Complete

Through the application of different genres of podcasts such as radio plays, short stories, interviews and sagas and fairy tales, the myth of nature is made experiencable and interesting facts are packed into stories. This can then be called up at many stations in nature at your request and according to your curiosity.

Referenzen Outdoor

APP Plattform

DBU

APP Plattform der Deutschen Bundesstiftung für Umwelt

Ziel dieser App ist es, Menschen für die Natur zu begeistern und auf den Reichtum heimischer Tier- und Pflanzenarten aufmerksam zu machen! Gemeinsam mit der DBU hat die Guiding Group Audioguides konzipiert, die den Besucher auf Entdeckungstouren durch die Naturerbeflächen auf unterhaltsame Weise über Lebensraum und –Gewohnheiten von Flora und Fauna informieren.

Die itour city guide GmbH (Member of GUIDING GROUP) wurde hierfür neben allen anderen Mitwirkenden als „UN-Dekade für Biologische Vielfalt“ ausgezeichnet.

APP Plattform der Deutschen Bundesstiftung für Umwelt

Die Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt Natur (DBU) hat 2013 in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Nationalen Netzwerk Natur die Erstellung einer App-Plattform für ihre Naturerbeflächen ausgeschrieben. Die Idee dieser gemeinsamen App für alle 53 Mitglieder des Nationalen Netzwerkes Natur ist, den Besuchern der Naturerbeflächen eine einzige Plattform für ganz Deutschland zur Verfügung zu stellen.

 

Texte, Bilder, Audiobeiträge und Videos zu GPS- positionierten Objekten, Naturflächen oder Wanderrouten

Mit dieser Anwendung kann jeder Nutzer kostenfrei Texte, Bilder, Audiobeiträge und Videos zu GPS- positionierten Objekten, Naturflächen oder Wanderrouten abrufen. Je nachdem für welche Tour man sich interessiert, lädt man sich die dazugehörigen Daten in die APP hinein und kann offline alle Informationen inklusive Kartenmaterial auf seinem Handy abrufen.

Audioguide als Hörspielführung

Ziel dieser App ist es, Menschen für die Natur zu begeistern und auf den Reichtum heimischer Tier- und Pflanzenarten aufmerksam zu machen! Gemeinsam mit der DBU hat die GUIDING GROUP Audioguides konzipiert, die den Besucher auf Entdeckungstouren durch die Naturerbeflächen auf unterhaltsame Weise über Lebensraum und –gewohnheiten von Flora und Fauna informieren.

Auf der Naturerbefläche Prora zum Beispiel macht sich ein sympathischer Revierförster mit einer Besucherin auf den Weg zu den Feuersteinfeldern. Der App-Nutzer lernt – dem angeregten Gespräch der beiden lauschend – auf unterhaltsame Weise etwas über die Entstehung der Feuersteinfelder, deren Bewohner wie der Neuntöter, oder die Schlingnatter und vieles mehr. Das Medium Audioguide wird voll ausgeschöpft und das Hörererlebnis durch die Laute seltener Tierarten bereichert.

Wie klingt es in einem Erlenbruch – beispielsweise während der Paarungszeit von Moorfröschen?

Für den Baumwipfelpfad des Naturerbezentrums Rügen wurde eine Hörspielführung produziert.  Der Revierförster des Fürsten Malte zu Puttbus – Constantin Hahnel – führt den Besucher über den Baumwipfel- pfad und liefert sich ein amüsantes Versteckspiel mit der dort beheimateten Waldfee. Auf spielerische Weise erfährt der App-Nutzer etwas über Waldentwicklung, Seeadlerbestände oder auch über die militärische Vergangenheit der heutigen Naturerbefläche.

Architektur der App

Die Architektur der App ist so aufgebaut, dass jeder Institution eine eigene Datenbank zur Verfügung gestellt wird, in die sie jederzeit über ein einfaches Content Management System (CMS) Daten einpflegen kann.

Die GUIDING GROUP erbrachte bisher folgende Leistungen:

•    Textrecherche und Drehbucherstellung für 54 verschiedene Wegpunkte
•    Hörspiel für Kinder und Erwachsene
•    Audiobegleitung der Ausstellung
•    Übersetzung der Texte ins Englische
•    Erstellung eines Videos über Sukzession und Offenland
•    Aufnahme, Schnitt, Mischung und Erstellung der Audiobeiträge
•    GPS Audiobeiträge

Auftraggeber: DBU – Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt

Projektzeitraum: Dezember 2013 – Dezember 2014

 

DBU Cuxhavener Küstenheiden

Die Cuxhavener Küstenheiden sind das größte zusammenhängende Heidegebiet auf dem Festland der deutschen Nordseeküste.

Wandern Sie durch die naturnahe Landschaften durch das Nationalen Naturerbe – Gemeinsam mit der Deutschen Bundesstiftung Umwelt haben wir dafür einen unterhaltsamen und informativen einen Audio-Rundgang entwickelt.
Erleben Sie die Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Biotope, als Lebensraum für rund 400 Farn- und Blütenpflanzenarten, für Insekten, wie 400 Schmetterlingsarten, für fast 100 Laufkäferarten, 25 Libellenarten und 160 Wildbienen- und Wespenarten.
Ein Mosaik aus ausgedehnten Sand- und Feuchtheiden, Magerrasen, Heidemooren, Tümpeln, und lichten Kiefernwäldern erstreckt sich ganz nah zum Nationalpark Wattenmeer, erkundigen Sie diese auf eigenem Pfad, mit dem Audioguide am Ohr.

Referenzen Outdoor Gesamt

Durch den Einsatz verschiedener Genres der Podcast’s wie Hörspiel, Kurzgeschichte, Interviews und Sagen und Märchen wird der Mythos Natur erlebbar gestaltet und Wissenswertes wird in Geschichten gepackt. Dies ist dann an vielen Stationen in der Natur bei Wunsch und Neugier abrufbar.